Your Cart
2 reviews


On Sale
Added to cart
2 reviews



An epic fantasy duology

Fantasy that's truly EPIC.

The Veridian Wars

In the Solan Realm, where magic is a mark of sin and the Faith reign supreme, a dark war brews…

A slave soldier turned reluctant hero, holds a key that could alter the Realm's fate. As the Faith's shadow lengthens, masking evil in holiness, five souls find their paths entwined in a sinister new world order.

The slave soldier grapples with his destiny, wanting freedom but knowing he is a pawn.

An acolyte is torn between his faith and truth.

The consul’s wife is thrust into power against her wishes.

A scholar embarks on a forbidden quest.

And a girl witnesses visions of doom.

In a land where only the corrupt are permitted magic, can they overcome personal grievances and risk their lives to stand for truth?

As the Veridian Wars loom, they must choose: become the Realm’s salvation or its destruction.

*NOTE – The 3rd instalment of The Secret Chronicles of Lost Magic will be told in two volumes. The Veridian Wars Book 2 will be released in 2024.

What readers are saying about The Secret Chronicles of Lost Magic:

★★★★★ “What good fantasy looks like.” 

★★★★★ “Just masterful. I couldn’t put it down.” 

★★★★★ “A book really has to impress me to give it 5 stars.” 

★★★★★ “So real and believable.” 

★★★★★ “I couldn’t stop reading. I love it.” 

★★★★★ “One of the better fantasies I’ve read.” 

★★★★★ “Filled with surprising turns and twists.” 

★★★★★ “Aderyn Wood needs to be on your TBR list if you love fantasy.”

The Secret Chronicles of Lost Magic

The Secret Chronicles of Lost Magicis a collection of standalone novels set in the same otherworldly location and chronicling different eras in which a secret magic, now faded from memory, has saved humanity more than once.

In each tale the world teeters on the brink of catastrophe with dark forces threatening entire civilisations. Those with a unique gift are forced to make the decision: save the people who spurn them, or save themselves.


#1 The Raven – a ‘prehistoric’ era

#2 Dragonshade – a ‘Bronze Age’ era

#3 The Veridian Wars – a ‘classical’ era

Love morally grey characters, political schemes, forbidden love, and unpredictable magic? Crave a world as complex as Westeros? This series is for you.

You will get a PDF (81KB) file


Reader Reviews (from Aderyn's book shop & Goodreads)

Paul P.

Verified Buyer

4 months ago

Great fantasy adventure book

Great book. Follow the adventures of the various characters with twist and suspense. The book has magic, intrigue, and dragons. Love the method used by the author in which each chapter follows the story line of a specific character. Can’t wait for the next book in the series.


Verified Buyer

2 months ago

Needs to be on your TBR list if you love fantasy

4.25 stars
This is the kind of fantasy that reminds me why I started enjoying the genre in the first place, it grips like Magician by Raymond E. Feist from the very get-go and holds your attention thereafter all the way through to the denouement. Yes, it is a weighty tome, coming in at over 800 pages, but this re-imagining of the fall of the Roman Empire with its pervasive, destructive religion, decadence and decay at the heart of society is a fantastic effort by a writer who deserves to become well-known.

There's a little magic, a hint of dragons, intellects at play and the stubbornness of all great fantasy characters, here embodied by Grigor to a large extent. I know this is officially book 3 of a series, but these are stand-alone stories (though this one is shortly to have a part 2!) and Aderyn Wood needs to be on your TBR list if you love fantasy.